This is the "Get started" page of the "Books and ebooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Books and ebooks  

Find print and electronic books.
Last Updated: May 9, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.griffith.edu.au/books-ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Get started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key ebook databases

  • EBL Ebook Library  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Offers ebooks across all subject areas. EBL features works from major academic publishers worldwide, including titles from Taylor & Francis, Palgrave Macmillan, Cambridge University Press, Kluwer Academic, Springer, World Scientific and others.
  • NetLibrary eBooks  
      
      Icon  Icon
    A collection of online books providing access to a wide range of scholarly and reference material online. It includes over 2000 selected titles which Griffith University has purchased and over 3,000 freely available books and texts.
  • Knovel  
      
      Icon  Icon
    A collection of online versions of reference books in the fields of engineering and applied sciences ranging from: adhesives, aerospace, chemistry and chemical engineering to food science, pharmaceuticals and electronics.
  • ebrary  
      
      Icon  Icon  Icon
    A cross-searchable multidisciplinary database of electronic books featuring publications from major academic publishers. New titles are being added regularly.
  • List all ebook databases
 

Find books and ebooks

Search LibrarySearch using keywords to find books and ebooks.

LibrarySearch

To find ebooks only:

  1. Choose "Items with full text online"

To find print books only:

  1. Choose your library location
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip