This is the "Get started" page of the "Course resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Course resources  

Find texts, readings and other resources for your course.
Last Updated: Apr 26, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.griffith.edu.au/course-resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Get started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Course resources

Your lecturer may have selected book chapters, journal articles, web sites, or other resources for your course. You should check the course outline for your courses using the Course Search.

Digitised readings are available via the "Digitised Readings" or "Resources" tabs of your online courses in Learning@Griffith.

Print reading dossiers may also be available from the bookshop or from your school as determined by your lecturer.

High demand resources, such as prescribed texts, may be placed in the library's reserve collection.

 

High demand resources

The Reserve collection is made up of items which have identified as being key resources for particular courses. Each campus library has its own unique Reserve collection of items of particular importance to students on that campus.

The Reserve collection is housed near the Lending desk in each campus library and includes a Closed Reserve collection kept behind the desk.

To obtain material from the reserve collection:

  1. Search by course or lecturer
  2. Note the call number
  3. Note the location
Library reserve collection

Information for academic staff

To submit book chapters or journal articles for digital processing, go to Digitisation and Distribution and access their forms from the left hand list.

To ensure students have access to high demand items, such as prescribed texts, you can request the library to place these items in reserve or on short term loan.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip