Brings an ever-growing number of essential forensic science and criminal justice references straight to your desktop. The full texts, cross-searchable, of over 300 handbooks in the forensic sciences, law enforcement, counter terrorism and criminology.
Find journals, patents, chemical structures and reactions, and other publications for chemistry, engineering, pharmacy and medicine.
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. SciFinder makes available index and abstract content of the print version of Chemical Abstracts from 1907 to date, and the chemical structure data from the CAS Registry System from 1957 to date. Summary of licence
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access. Summary of licence
Access journals and other publications for the biomedical and life sciences. Includes citations for articles from MEDLINE and selected full-text articles from PMC.
Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this database was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at Web sites of participating publishers.
MOBILE ACCESS: Connect to http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/ Summary of licence
Forensics for Beginners
Website giving an overview of the field of forensics.