Standards - Full text
Griffith University provides access to standards through paid subscriptions to full text standard databases. Individual standards or collections of standards are also bought on request. Print copies are searchable through the library catalogue. Some organizations offer free access to their standards.
- Standards Australia Online
A database of Australian standards information with full-text access provided to over 6,500 standards that are currently in force, based on the Standards Association of Australia (SAA) Standards Catalogue, including details of all current, superseded and withdrawn Australian standards. - IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
IEL provides access to more than 1.7 million full-text searchable conference and journal articles published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). There is a full backfile to 1988, with some content going back to 1913. All active IEEE standards are also included in the IEL subscription. - BCA Illustrated
Provides accessible explanations and interpretations of Australian Building Code clauses that are easily accessed by clicking on a convenient link. Over 3000 illustrations are provided with these explanations. BCA Illustrated has been specifically designed to help the user to understand the Australian Building Code and it's various interpretations. - BCA 2009 : Building Code of Australia

- Organizations offering free access to their standards

- Australian Accounting Standards Board - AASB

- Australian Design Rules
National standards for vehicle safety, anti-theft and emissions. - Australian Accounting and Auditing Standards

- Accounting and Professional Ethical Standards Board

- International Telecommunication Union - ITU

Search engines and directories
Generally these sources provide only a listing of standards, the full-text documents have to be purchased.
- NSSN
ANSI administered search engine for US and international standards covering more than 300 000 records. - World Standards Services Network - WSSNNetwork of publicly accessible World Wide Web servers of standards organizations around the world
- Industry Standards & Regulations - IHSComprehensive listing of industry standard organisations and their standards, which are for sale through IHS. Provides listings by subject.
- East ViewCompany providing access to resources from Russia, China, Middle East. Allows brwosing and searching Russian standards in Russian and English.
- Global Standards InformationDirectories, news, resources, events, contacts by region and country. Provided by National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
- SAI GlobalProvides access to over 1 million world-wide engineering standards and specifications, current and historical. Registration (which is free) is required to search the database.
- TechstreetSearch, order and download standards from the world's leading standard organizations. Allows free standard tracking (email notification of changes to specified standards).
- IHS Standards StoreOnline store for standards from the major organizations.
- Scholarly Socities Project - StandardsDirectory of standard issuing organizations.
- Univ Kentucky - Standards guide
- Georgia Tech - Standards guide
Subject specific standards
This is only a selection of subject specific standards. More complete information can be found in the particular subject guides.
- International Telecommunication Union - ITU

- National Information Standards Organization - NISO

- Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers - IEEE
- Acceptable Standards of Construction Committee (NSW)
- Codex AlimentariusFAO administered codex develops food standards, guidelines and related texts.
- Food Standards Australia New Zealand
- International Labour Organization - ILOProvides links to the ILO library, Information Resources including labour standards,
- Safe Work Australia
- International Accounting Standards Board - IASB.
- Australian Auditing and Assurance Standards Board

- Auditing and assurance handbook 2011 : incorporating the standards as at 1 December 2010
(Inter)national organisations
Standard organizations provide databases and online shops for their own standards and often also for other countries and organisations.
- American National Standards Institute - ANSI

- Association Francais de Normalisation - AFNOR
- ASTM International
- British Standards Instiute - BSI

- Deutsches Institut fur Normung - DIN
- European Committee for Standardization - CEN

- International Organizations for Standardization - ISO

- Japanese Industrial Standards Committee - JSA
- Korean Agency for Technology and Standards - KATS
- Standardization Administration China - SAC
- Standards Council of Canada - SCC
Loading...
