Griffith University theses
Higher degree research students (Masters by Research, PhD and Doctorate) are required to lodge both a digital copy and a paper copy of their thesis with the library.
Lower degree theses (Honours and Masters by Coursework) are deposited into the library collection for some disciplines only.
Refer to the Collection Development Policy for detailed information.
- Browse Griffith University thesesIn order of publication date (newest to oldest).
Australian theses
Trove, from the National Library of Australia, is the quickest way to access online theses from Australian and New Zealand universities.
- Trove

Trove is focussed on Australia, Australians and items found in Australian memory institutions. It includes theses completed at Australian and New Zealand universities. To find theses:
- Within Trove, click on Advanced search
- Type your search terms, then scroll down to Limit your results, and check Australian content, then go to the Format box and select Thesis.
International theses
Search these databases to access theses from International institutions:
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses-Full Text (via ProQuest)
The ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It is the database of record for graduate research, with citations for over 2.4 million dissertations and theses produced since 1861 included from around the world. More than 900,000 theses authored since 1997 can be downloaded in fulltext as PDFs. - Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Users can search for and access over half a million theses in full text from the United States and worldwide.
Find theses and dissertations
Search LibrarySearch using keywords to find theses and dissertations.
To find theses published by Griffith University, enter your topic and the keywords "griffith university".
Formatting your thesis?
- Thesis formattingGriffith University guidelines on thesis preparation.
Description
Loading content... please wait

