The Macquarie Dictionary & Thesaurus Online features easy, comprehensive and interactive searching of over 121,000 headwords and phrases and over 210,000 definitions, with the ability to search either the dictionary, thesaurus or both.
Indexes journals, curriculum and teaching guides, and other publications for education.
An international bibliographic database covering the literature on all aspects of education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE), covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), covering the published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Offers complete text and images from almost 400 leading journals in the field of education, covering the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education; also includes such areas as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Access globally relevant journal articles for education theory and practice.
A+ Education is the full text version of the Australian Education Index (AEI). Like AEI it indexes a wide range of published resources on all aspects of education. NOTE: Coverage - Full text coverage for some journals from 2000 to present : index, 1978 to present. Summary of licence
Database indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on english second language learning and teaching in Australasia: adult basic education, adult immigrant education, adult migrant english program, applied linguistics, cross cultural communication, english as a second language, english in the workplace.
Whether you are studying on campus or online, you can access EnglishHELP individual consultations with an academic language specialist. We also offer English workshops in speaking, listening and academic writing, as well as free self-help resources. We have professionals to advise and assist you with: