Access globally relevant journal articles for education theory and practice.
A+ Education is the full text version of the Australian Education Index (AEI). Like AEI it indexes a wide range of published resources on all aspects of education. NOTE: Coverage - Full text coverage for some journals from 2000 to present : index, 1978 to present. Summary of licence
Access periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books for the social sciences and humanities.
Provides access to journal articles in the social sciences and humanities. Source documents include a wide range of periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books. NOTE: Coverage - articles, 1995 to present ; index, 1978 to present. Summary of licence
Database indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on english second language learning and teaching in Australasia: adult basic education, adult immigrant education, adult migrant english program, applied linguistics, cross cultural communication, english as a second language, english in the workplace. NOTE: Coverage - 1985 to January 2008.
Indexes journals, curriculum and teaching guides, and other publications for education.
An international bibliographic database covering the literature on all aspects of education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE), covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), covering the published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Gale Academic OneFile is a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources across a wide range of subjects.
With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find relevant information quickly.
Gale Academic OneFile also offers videos, podcasts and transcripts, and full-text of The Times, Financial Times and The Economist from 1998 to the present and the New York Times from 1985 to the present.
Gale Academic OneFile includes the Gale database Expanded Academic ASAP as a subset. In July 2019 this subset (Expanded Academic ASAP) was rebranded as Gale Academic OneFile Select.
Indexes books and articles covering modern languages, literatures, dramatic arts, folklore and linguistics and provides full-text for around 1,000 journals.
Content includes millions of detailed bibliographic citations, access to the MLA Thesaurus, and full-text for around 1,000 journals with complete backfiles for around 50 journals. A number of journals have 12- or 18-month embargoes on the current content.
Offers complete text and images from almost 400 leading journals in the field of education, covering the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education; also includes such areas as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
PsycINFO covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology for more than 45 countries and in over 30 languages covering the period from 1983 to date. It includes relevant information from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science and organizational behaviour. The database also includes the full-text content of approximately 280 psychology journals.
This peer reviewed journal covers: first and second language teaching and learning, bilingualism and bilingual education, the use of technologies in language teaching and learning, corpus linguistics, discourse analysis, translation and interpreting, language testing, language planning, academic literacies and rhetoric.
Applied Linguistics publishes research into language with relevance to real-world problems.The journal is keen to help make connections between fields, theories, research methods, and scholarly discourses.