Find the best library databases for your research.
Individual users are responsible for ensuring that they use online resources only as permitted under the terms and conditions of the licence agreements. When users connect to online resources, they are accepting the terms and conditions of use. They should also use online resources according to the Griffith IT Code of Practice.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Adam Matthew Explorer, AM Digital Federated Search
Adam Matthew publishes unique primary source products for the social sciences and humanities. AM Explorer (Adam Matthew Digital Federated Search) is the gateway to a broad and diverse range of primary source content spanning the fifteenth to twenty-first centuries.
Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
JSTOR Global Plants offers access to botanical resources from dozens of herbaria, libraries, museums and other research institutions. The database includes plant type specimens from herbaria around the world, scientific research articles and correspondence dating back hundreds of years, and full-text books and reference works on botany.
Delivers highly topical and comprehensive technology and business learning solutions across enterprise, consumer, and university channels. Resources include articles, ebooks, video, online courses and case studies.
Provides access to the research performance of research institutions globally. Able to visualise research performance, benchmark relative to peers, develop collaborative partnerships and analyse research trends.
JSTOR Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
Focuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in Southern Africa, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. The contents of this primary source collection document colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region.
JSTOR World Heritage Sites: Africa
World Heritage Sites: Africa is made up of 20 sub-collections and more than 57,000 objects ... The collection includes photographs, 3D models, GIS data, site plans, aerial and satellite photography, images of rock art, excavation reports, manuscripts, traveler's accounts, historical and antiquarian maps, books, articles, and other scholarly research.