Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute (BFI) to support moving-image studies. It is an essential resource for academics and students engaged in research and learning in film history, theory, and practice. Screen Studies covers cinema, its history and the surrounding context from 1850 to the present day. Includes Screen Studies, BFI Film Studies, BFI Film Classics, Bloomsbury & Faber Screen Plays & Criticism, Bloomsbury and Faber Screen Plays and Criticism.
Gale General OneFile curates a broad collection of general interest periodicals, news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images, audio and video to support general interest research and exploration.
JustisOne combines the full text content of Justis and the power of the case citator JustCite into a single database. The Justis database includes a comprehensive collection of cases from common law jurisdictions around the world. UK case law coverage is from 1162 and UK legislation from 1235. Australian case law coverage is from 1986.
NOTE: Individual personalized accounts for JustisOne are not available under Griffith University's subscription. The 'Sign in as yourself' link is not relevant for Griffith University students and staff.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Criminology combines the features of a high-level encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s online researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, is rich with citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways to the most important works for virtually all areas of criminology. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies.
The bibliographic essays within Oxford Bibliographies Online-Urban Studies are written by known experts in the field who provide a guided selection of relevant materials as well as original content for understanding the referenced titles. Of special note are bibliographies not just on topical areas but also on specific cities throughout the world. This resource will provide valuable guidance for students and scholars of urban studies at every level.
Oxford Handbooks Online in Criminology and Criminal Justice brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Revolutionary changes to the publishing program means that, for the first time, all Oxford Handbooks in Criminology and Criminal Justice are available online as well as in print. Monthly updates introduce articles in advance of print publication and beyond the book, online-only content ensures the most current, authoritative coverage anywhere.
Find journals, patents, chemical structures and reactions, and other publications for chemistry, engineering, pharmacy and medicine.
SciFindern̳ is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry and chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. It provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. As in its earlier interation titled SciFinder, sources covered include over 10,000 journals, patents from over 60 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information. 15 million PatentPak PDFs are included, as well as 5 million synthetic protocols. SciFindern̳ provides researchers with improved searching functionality and additional tools to analyze and manipulate retrieved data sets.