Academic OneFile is a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources across a wide range of subjects.
With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find relevant information quickly.
Academic OneFile also offers Academic OneFile also offers videos, podcasts and transcripts, and full-text of The Times, Financial Times and The Economist from 1998 to the present and the New York Times from 1985 to the present.
Academic OneFile includes the Gale database Expanded Academic ASAP as a subset.
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
Includes full texts of plays from across the history of the theatre, ranging from Aeschylus to the present day. Includes non-English-language works in translation, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, and critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts, acting and backstage guides. -- NOTE: Some connection problems have been experienced when using the Firefox browser. Users of Drama Online are advised to use Chrome as the browser until the Firefox issues are resolved. (Updated 8 Apr 2019)
Provides biographical information, literary overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods with international coverage.
Includes content from the following Gale databases, each of which can be searched separately from the 'What's Inside' page: Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, LitFinder, Something About the Author Online, Scribner Writer Series, Twayne's Authors Series.
Gale’s largest general interest periodical resource, General OneFile curates a broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images, audio and video that support general interest research and exploration.
A full-text database collection of over 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, local, and international newspapers; updated daily. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Providing in-depth overviews on major areas of research, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice covers a wide range of topics in the field.
Topics include criminal behavior, criminological theory, international crime, crime and media, juvenile justice, policing and more. The Encyclopedia is updated at the end of each month, and may include new and revised articles or summary articles.