Cites journals and other publications for the biomedical and life sciences. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed.
MEDLINE is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It is one of the foremost databases of biomedical literature covering virtually every area in the broad field of biomedicine. MEDLINE provides data on toxicology, nutrition, pharmacology, medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, medical engineering and pathology, communication disorders, population and reproductive biology.
50 simultaneous user limit. Summary of licence
Access journals and other publications for the biomedical and life sciences. Includes citations for articles from MEDLINE and selected full-text articles from PMC.
Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this database was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at Web sites of participating publishers.
MOBILE ACCESS: Connect to http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/ Summary of licence
Catalyst and AusDI Advanced have merged to create the new AusDI. AusDI combines the advanced search technologies of Catalyst with the independent content of AusDI Advanced. It includes a new Interactions and Safety module. AusDI now delivers rapid access to Australia's most comprehensive and up-to-date database of independent drug monographs, pharmaceutical company product information (PI), consumer medicine information (CMI) documents, product summaries, drug product images and Interactions and Safety monographs, in one single resource. It contains over 80,000 pages of medicines information, covering over 5,000 products including prescription medicines, hospital use, over-the-counter (OTC) products including many complementary medicines, devices, diagnostic agents and dressings.
MOBILE ACCESS: To access AusDI you must first connect to the Griffith network to Register.
Answers the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Includes over 20 medical specialties and links to fulltext articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators.
NOTE: Griffith University students may access UpToDate on-campus or off-campus. Staff may access UpToDate only when on-campus.
NOTE: Individual personal user accounts are not supported in Griffith University's subscription to UpToDate. The 'Log In' link in the UpToDate interface is not relevant for Griffith users and is to be disregarded.
DynaMed is a decision support tool that clinicians go to for answers. It is updated daily to produce a collection of the most current evidence curated from more than 500 medical journals.
NOTE: Griffith students and staff may register for a personal DynaMed account. Having a personal account enables you to log into DynaMed from off-campus using this account instead of authenticating through the Library's proxy server. A personal account is also required to download and use the iOS or Android DynaMed app on mobile devices. -- When registering for a personal account, do not use your Griffith student or staff login and password. Your user ID for the personal account will be your Griffith email address and you must choose your own password.
Clinical guidelines and therapeutic recommendations for a wide range of medical disorders.
Searchable peer-reviewed clinical guidelines. Topics include analgesia, antibiotics, cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrinology, neurology, gastroenterology, dermatology, palliative care, psychotropics and drug prescribing in pregnancy and breastfeeding.
A mobile app is available for Griffith University staff and students. The app can connect to eTG Complete online, or the eTG Complete content can be downloaded to devices for offline use.
A decision-support tool at the point of care. Latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion. Drug content is provided by Martindale.
MOBILE ACCESS - To access full text you must be connected to Griffith network by logging in on a Griffith campus or using VPN. You will then be able to access this resource using your mobile device from off-campus. You can download the app onto iPhone/iPad. Otherwise, use mobile optimized website.
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions has been acclaimed by students and educators for its clarity, comprehensiveness and currency. Now in its second edition, a thorough revision of this definitive reference for the ANZ region enhances the classic Mosby dictionary features and sees in its over 2000 pages