Drug information
Key Australian drug databases
Find information about drugs, their interactions and adverse effects in these Australian drug databases:-
- eMIMSelite
Access essential information on a large number of prescription and non-prescription drugs. Previously known as MIMS Online.
- Australian Medicines Handbook
Australian drug reference resource including drug interactions, therapetic topics and drug calculators.
- Australian Medicines Handbook - Aged Care Companion
A reference for practitioners working with older people. It contains the latest evidence-based, peer reviewed information and is useful when conducting Medication Reviews.
- Australian Medicines Handbook - Children's Dosing Companion
Australian drug reference resource for paediatric dosing, linked to the Australian Medicines Handbook (AMH). Includes drug monographs, recommendations, drug calculators and other guides.
Drug e-resources
- Therapeutic Guidelines
Find clinical guidelines and therapeutic recommendations for a wide range of medical disorders.
- Martindale : the complete drug reference
Access drug information, as well as selected investigational and veterinary drugs, herbal and complementary medicines, vitamins, drugs of abuse and recreational drugs, toxic substances, disinfectants and pesticides.
- Schedule of Pharmaceutical Benefits for Approved Pharmacists and Medical PractionersThis Schedule provides information on the arrangements for the prescribing of pharmaceutical benefits by medical practitioners and participating dental practitioners, and the supply of pharmaceutical benefits by approved pharmacists, approved medical practitioners and approved hospital authorities.
- AccessPharmacy
Pharmaceutical and medical ebooks, cases, drug resources, study tools, videos and other multimedia.
- MedicinesComplete (Pharmaceutical Press)
Access information and clicnical resources on the administration and use of drugs, including drug interactions, dosage, adverse reactions and more.
