This database provides thousands of 3D models for each model (male and female), hundreds of animations, and a text library with thousands of medical definitions and animation scripts in multiple languages for learning and teaching anatomy and physiology.
Griffith University subscribes to the Visible Body Premium Collection, which includes the three modules Human Anatomy Atlas, Physiology & Pathology and Muscle Premium. For each of these there is a Desktop (PC/Mac) version and a Mobile App version.
Note: In March 2021 the following changes were made to the module structure of Visible Body: the Skeleton Premium module was discontinued and its content split between Muscle Premium and Human Anatomy Atlas; the Heart & Circulatory Premium module was discontinued with all content moved to Physiology & Pathology; the Physiology Animations module was discontinued with all content moved to the Human Anatomy Atlas.
Click the Visible Body link in this record for more information on connecting to the desktop version, downloading and installing the mobile apps, and for links to Help and troubleshooting guides.
Streaming training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions covering counselling, psychiatry and psychology.
"Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible".--Website
MOBILE ACCESS: Website is not mobile friendly. Videos can be played by clicking on mobile phone icon in the record. Summary of licence
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks.
Indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. NOTE: Coverage - September 2007 to present. Summary of licence
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.
HONmedia is an unique repository of over 6,800 medical images and videos, pertaining to 1,700 topics and themes. This database has been created manually by HON and new image links are constantly being added from the world-wide Web.
Find videos in the library catalogue
Search using keywords to find video recordings, including DVDs and video cassettes.
Find images in the library catalogue
Search using keywords to find images and photographs.