Law

Advanced Search form. Australian authorised law reports, specialist law reports and unreported judgments.

Provides access to Australian authorised law reports, specialist law reports and unreported judgments.

Includes Decisions and findings of the Queensland courts, Daily law lists, Court forms and more.

Murri Court links Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander defendants to cultural and support services. The site includes videos and other resources.

This database includes the full-text decisions from the Queensland Reports from 1980 to date.

The Supreme Court Library provides access to decisions from Queensland Courts and Tribunals, via CaseLaw. Decisions are supplied by Judges and Magistrates and are published within 24 hours of receipt by the Library.

The Incorporated Council of Law Reporting provides access to a number of documents including the key decisions database, practice decisions database, and probate notice database. The principal publication produced by the ICLRQ is the Queensland Reports.

Includes Queensland courts and tribunals.

The website contains a full collection of the Queensland Reports (from 1859) and the unreported judgments of the Supreme Court (from 2002). The Queensland Judgments website is a joint initiative of the Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for the State of Queensland (ICLRQ) and the Supreme Court of Queensland Library Committee (SCLQ).
The ICLRQ respectfully requests that all users who wish to access the Queensland Reports on this website should, by registration, confirm their agreement to these Terms of Use. Registration also provides users with password-protected access to a number of personalised features of the website (including list creation features).

Judgments are available on the Court website at http://eresources.hcourt.gov.au/ once they are delivered.
Special leave dispositions page at http://www.hcourt.gov.au/publications/dispositions.

Located on the Digital Law Library tab, judgments of the Federal Court are published from 1977 to the present and updated daily. Judgments are searchable by keyword and in full-text. Judgments of tribunals administered by the Court and the Supreme Court of Norfolk Island are also published here.

Judgments at both first instance and appellate levels. Most final judgments delivered are anonymised and published consistently with section 121 of the Family Law Act 1975 (Cth).

Search judgments of the Federal Circuit Court.

The Commonwealth Courts Portal is an initiative of the Family Court of Australia, Federal Court of Australia and Federal Circuit Court of Australia. It provides web-based services for clients to access information about cases before the courts.

Full text of cases in the Australian Capital Territory Supreme Court, from 1973 onwards.

This database comprises the full text of the entire New South Wales Law Reports series (1971-current), and is a complete reproduction of the authorised reports including catchwords, headnotes and page reference numbers.

This series represents the authorised reports of the Northern Territory Supreme Court published on behalf of Northern Territory Council of Law Reporting. Each reported judgment includes a comprehensive headnote, written by an expert reporter, and approved by the Court. The Reports online feature PDF versions of every report and integration with FirstPoint (subject to separate subscription). The archive begins with Volume 20 of the Reports and Volume 1 of the Journal.

Full text of cases in the Northern Territory Territory Supreme Court, from 1979 onwards.

The South Australian State Reports are the authorised reports of the South Australian Supreme Court. The series includes important decisions both at first instance and on appeal. Comprehensive headnotes and detailed catchwords accompany the full text of the judgments to speed you through your research. Judgments are approved by the judges of the South Australian Supreme Court before inclusion in the reports.

Western Australian Reports extensively covers decisions of Western Australia's specialist courts and tribunals including the District Court, Children's Court, Family Court in exercise of State jurisdiction, State Administrative Tribunal and Liquor Commission (formerly the Liquor Licensing Court). The online version has a full archive and includes PDF versions of the reports. It features links to FirstPoint to allow subscribers to quickly check the history and currency of a decision.

This series represents the authorised reports and decisions of the Supreme Court of Tasmania published on behalf of the Council of Law Reporting of Tasmania. The series includes important decisions both at first instance and on appeal. Comprehensive headnotes and detailed catchwords accompany the full text of the judgments to speed you through your research. Every judgment and headnote is checked by the judges of the Supreme Court before inclusion in the reports.

As the only authorised law report series of the Supreme Court of Western Australia, the Western Australian Reports provide subscribers with the full text of judgments together with headnotes that have been checked by the presiding Justices.

Includes the full-text of decisions in the Reports from 1957 to date.

Provides access to the latest unreported judgments from around Australia, including the High Court, Federal Court, State Supreme Courts and other selected jurisdictions.

This database includes the full-text of approximately 30,000 judgements from eight Australian jurisdictions including Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, Court of Criminal Appeal, Land and Environment Court plus many more.

Jade (Judgments and Decisions Enhanced) is a current awareness service that collects recent decisions of selected Australian Courts and Tribunals. JADE contains the full text of more than 244,000 decisions published by Australian Courts and Tribunals. In addition, it contains citations to more than 520,000 cases, and more than 1.1 million pin-point references to this material at the paragraph, page, or section. Where available, each decision in JADE includes a link to the original article.