Previously Australian competition and consumer law reporter; Australian Trade Practices Reporter. From Jan. 2011, contains content from Australian Trade Practices Compliance. Includes the full text of Australian competition and consumer case reports from 1974 onwards.
Australian Corporation Law Reports (ASCR & ACLR) include the full text of reports published from 1989 to date in the old Australian Company Law Reports (ACLR) series, and the Australian Corporations and Securities Reports (ACSR) series.
The Australian criminal reports contain an extensive collection of criminal cases from the High Court and Federal Court of Australia, and the Supreme Courts of the States and Territorities. Comprehensive headnotes from a team of expert reporters highlight the key issues of each case.
The reports provide access to industrial relations and employment law decisions from all Australian jurisdictions. Industrial matters from the Federal and State Courts and Tribunals, all contested cases (where written reasons are given for decisions) and Federal orders from the Australian Industrial Relations Commission are also included.
Previously part of Tax and Accounting Online, now part of Checkpoint on the Thomson Reuters online platform. Australian Tax Reports publishes the full text of all income tax decisions by Australian courts and tribunals, as well as other relevant taxes, including GST, sales tax, payroll tax, stamp duties and land tax.
Australian Trade Practices Compliance Releases has been DISCONTINUED, and is no longer being updated. Australian Trade Practices Compliance Releases was last updated in June 2007. Please refer to the “Compliance” chapter in the Australian Competition and Consumer Law Commentary for commentary about compliance in relation to the Competition and Consumer Act 2010.
A useful and convenient research tool for practitioners of family law and providing the complete coverage of reports relating to family law from 1976 to present, this database is a valuable point of reference to ensure accurate and thorough research.
Earlier title Local Government reports of Australia. The local and environmental report series for the High Court, State and Territory Supreme Courts, and the NSW Land and Environment Court, covering relevant case law in Australia since 1956. The service includes detailed interpretive headnotes setting out the relevant points of law in each case.
"Full text judgments, with headnotes, from the High Court, the Federal Court and the Supreme Courts of the states and territories of Australia concerning traffic accidents, licensing of vehicles, duties of highway authorities, criminal procedure for traffic offences, civil procedure relating to negligence and statutory claims for insurance. Many of the reports include editorial comments. Cases can be searched or browsed for" - From website.
Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) is a new online service bringing together decisions on public international law from international courts and tribunals, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Integrating the full scope of international case law for the first time in an easily navigable online environment, ORIL draws upon the expertise of leading scholars and local experts to provide high quality, timely, reports and analysis. Database content is organized into modules comprising: International courts of general jurisdiction, International criminal law, International human rights law, International law in domestic courts, International investment claims, International law in EU courts and International trade law decisions . All content is regularly updated and integrated and linked by Oxford Law Citator. The Citator integrates and links the content of all subscribed online law resources from OUP - Griffith University has access to the Oxford Reports on International Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law.