Law

The ACCL reporter provides a practical and comprehensive explanation of competition and consumer law and its implications for business and consumers, together with the full text of all the appropriate legislation, and specialised case reporting service.

Designed for anyone involved in drafting contracts and is frequently updated for all the latest developments in the complex field of contract law.

Full-text of CCH online title: Insolvency management practice. Topics include: Bankruptcy, debt agreements and arrangements, liquidation, receivership, tax losses, administration, valuation and sale.

Database produced by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission incorporating details of all current ASIC practice notes, policy statements, memos, pro formas, class orders (in full), reports, speeches, legal commentaries and executive summaries relevant to Australian companies.

This database provides commentary and legislation on bankruptcy, written by leading practitioners and academics. It contains commentary closely referenced to the Bankruptcy Act, regulations and relevant court rules and forms. The database is a concise and practical guide to personal bankruptcy in Australia, its administration, proceedings and consequences.

The purpose of this service is to assist parties to building contracts, their consultants and advisors, understand the complexities of building contracts. The authors guide you through the major concepts and forms of building and construction contracts, making this an essential tool for drafting and negotiating these contracts.

This database contains all the necessary information to deal with matters in the area of franchise law including precedents, checklists, and new code of practice, regulations and case material. Includes comprehensive coverage of the new code of practice, providing clarity and guidance for professionals in all areas of franchising law. Franchising Law and Practice makes compliance with the new code and regulations easier through expert annotations and practical hints.

Provides information on commercial leases. Topics include: Drafting and negotiating leases, transactions, covenants, commercial lease precedents, retail leases. Includes case reports.

The Journal of Contract Law (JCL) is devoted to the comprehensive analysis of current issues and developments in contract law, both in Australia and overseas. The JCL is a refereed journal and its Editorial Board comprises leading international contract scholars. Each volume of the journal comprises three issues

CaseBase journals is an excellent bibliographic reference, with catchworded and annotated article entries covering over 100 Australian and overseas legal journals. Journal entries include article details including title, author and citation; and, for online subscribers, a link to the full text of the articles cited where available.

Search individual titles, or search across all Westlaw journals in Westlaw AU.

Halsbury's Laws of Australia comprises a narrative statement of the law of Australia covering virtually every subject area and all nine jurisdictions.

Laws of Australia is an Australian leading legal encyclopedia with comprehensive coverage of all aspects of the legal processes and practices in Australia.