Law

Includes: Full-text of CCH Australian company law cases dating from 1971 onwards.

A comprehensive database of releases issued by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) together with a useful guide "Finding Relevant Policy", listing commonly asked questions and directing subscribers to the relevant ASIC material.

A comprehensive coverage of all legislation relevant to the national scheme of corporate law regulation. This database is listed under the "Corporations" category in the Butterworths database menu.

Australian Corporation Law Principles and Practice is a subject based narrative account of the whole field of corporation law (company law, securities, takeovers, futures, companies and securities regulation, and the ASIC). This journal provides the key to understanding and practically applying the complex law contained in Australian Corporation Law Legislation.

A concise transaction and subject based guide to the Corporations Law for lawyers, accountants, company officers and corporate advisers. The database provides a general overview of the Corporations Law with emphasis on practical issues. It also provides step-by-step guidance by including procedure checklists, sample precedents and resolutions.

Australian Corporation Law Reports (ASCR & ACLR) include the full text of reports published from 1989 to date in the old Australian Company Law Reports (ACLR) series, and the Australian Corporations and Securities Reports (ACSR) series.

Includes commentary on specific topics such as Legislation, Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Interpretation, Officers and employees, Members' rights and remedies, and so on.

ASIC forms, ASX guidance notes, Takeover Panel Guidance notes.

A subject-based analysis of the principles of corporations law dealing with the creation, operation and winding up of a company, building from basic legal principles, case law and legislation. Of particular interest to practitioners will be third party dealings, costs, evidence and procedure, share transactions and the securities industry.

This database provides a thorough and systematic account of the legal aspects of corporate takeovers, and is an authoritative commentary by leading practitioners and includes valuable case law and case studies.

Halsbury's Laws of Australia comprises a narrative statement of the law of Australia covering virtually every subject area and all nine jurisdictions.

Laws of Australia is an Australian leading legal encyclopedia with comprehensive coverage of all aspects of the legal processes and practices in Australia.

This TimeBase Point-in-Time Service allow users to view past, present and future legislation for Australian corporation law.