Provides full-text information on all areas of employment law. Topics include: recruitment; contract of employment, induction and training; descrimination and equal opportunity; awards and agreements; wages and salaries; hours, leave and holidays; superannuation and other benefits; promotion, demotion and discipline; termination; occupational health and compensation; government agencies, tribunals, courts and related organisations.
Provides comprehensive coverage of labour law for each of the Federal and State/Territory jurisdictions in Australia. Topics incude: workplace relations changes, wage setting, national employment standards, termination, leave, and more.
Australian Managing OHS examines what occupational health and safety is about. Provides full-text access to advice and strategies that can be used in the workplace. Topics include: ergonomics, incidents and emergencies, occupational first aid, policies and programs.
Provides comprehensive coverage of Australia's complex workers’ compensation legislation for all jurisdictions together with expert commentary. Containing practical information on all current issues relating to workers’ compensation.
This database includes all of the relevant industrial law in NSW, together with other useful information such as a list of court personnel and comparative tables of NSW industrial statutes. It also provides commentary on important sections of the Industrial Relations Act 1996 written by experts in the field and reviewed by the editorial board.
Workplace Law - Fair Work contains both in-depth practical commentary arranged on a topical basis to assist you in navigating to relevant information as quickly as possible and essential legislation written by leading employment law practitioners.
This database includes detailed coverage of NSW law relating to Workers Compensation and Dust Diseases legislation. All important pieces of legislation are annotated by an expert practitioner working in the field. Supporting materials such as practice notes, forms, court personnel and benefits guide are included. A procedural table provides an essential guide to conducting a matter in this jurisdiction.
This database is a comprehensive guide to the worker' compensation legislation of Western Australia, providing up-to-date information on the legislation and its amendments. The principal Act is annotated with an extensive analysis of the case law on workers' compensation issues.
Contains references from over 35 countries to key literature on safety and health at work. It provides access to nearly 50,000 citations of documents on occupational health and safety: law and regulations, chemical safety data sheets, training material, journal articles, books and ILO conventions.
The Web site of the Queensland Industrial Relations Commission, and the Industrial Court of Queensland. The Commission is an independent tribunal established to conciliate and arbitrate industrial matters in the state; the Court hears appeals on error of law or lack or excess of jurisdiction against decisions of the Commission, Industrial Registrar or Industrial Magistrates.
A continuously-updated database containing references to over 55,000 national laws on labour, social security, and related human rights, and over 300 laws in full text covering over 170 countries and territories.