Debates and Proceedings of the Australasian Federation Conference, Melbourne, 6-14 February, 1890; Debates of the National Australasian Convention, Sydney, 2 March–9 April 1891; Debates of the Australasian Federal Convention of 1897/8 in three sessions.
Searchable database which offers access to more than 500 titles and 550,000 pages, and is updated frequently, dating back to 1690 on international law subjects such as war & peace, the Nuremberg Trials, law of the sea, international arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and much more.
A retrospective database indexing over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Cumulates citations from print editions of Index to legal periodicals published between 1908-1981. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic are also covered.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
Searchable database which offers access to more than 1400 works from some of the greatest legal minds in history. Including classics and rare items, the collection focuses on constitutional law, political science, and other topics.
Originally derived from two essential reference collections for historical legal studies, the Nineteenth Century and Twentieth Century Legal Treatises microfilm collections. Provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926.
Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages provides researchers access to critical legal history, including casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text of Oxford University Press books in the areas of public international law; constitutional and administrative law; philosophy of law; criminal law and criminology; human rights law; EU law; legal history; law of obligations; comparative law; company and commercial law; environmental and energy law; legal profession and ethics; employment law; intellectual property, IT, and media law; competition law; medical law; private international law; family law.
This presentation gives an overview of the Australian Newspapers service. It contains over 20 million digitised historic newspapers. The service is now being integrated with Trove. Librarians on the panel describe how they have used the information to solve legal cases. Most of these involve family names and history including ownership of property.
Holley, Rose Legal research using digitised historic newspapers., 2010 . In Australian Law Librarians Association Event, National Library of Australia, Canberra (Australia), 28 July 2010. [Presentation]
This project will produce a rich understanding of how crime has been prosecuted in Australia. It will also tell us much about Australian history – how people lived, how they behaved, how they dealt with conflict and tragedy, how legal and political institutions responded to crime and its consequences. This project is supported by the Australian Research Council (ARC Laureate Fellowship, 2013-18) and Griffith University.