Includes 'how to' best practices for accounts payable, billing, budgeting, cash management, collections, credit, commissions, costing, financial statements, general ledger, inventory, internal auditing and payroll.
This bestselling introduction to accounting is now in its ninth edition, setting the standard for accounting education in Australia / New Zealand. The book is updated throughout to better integrate financial and management accounting.
This text is designed to cover 2nd and 3rd year financial accounting topics including accounting regulation, the conceptual framework, applying accounting standards, disclosures and group accounting. It explains accounting principles and practice to students in a clear, understandable way and provides both a conceptual insight as well as a practical application of the various accounting standards.
Business E-books Online is an online database that gathers 500 of the best-known textbooks and reference materials in business education in convenient digital format. All of the texts in the collection are curated by expert editors to ensure their relevance to the full spectrum of business programs, including those at community colleges, four-year schools, and in MBA and executive education programs. Included e-books come from the most recognized names in business education—including David Cooperrider, Edgar Schein, Charles Manz, and Kim Cameron—and the majority of works were published in 2011 or later, so you can rely on their quality and relevance to today’s ever-changing business landscape.
Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from their world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of business history; corporate governance and accountability; finance, accounting, and banking; human resource management / industrial relations; information technology; innovation; international business; knowledge management; marketing; organization studies; pensions and pension management; political economy; public management; strategy.
Access can be single or multi-user, depending on purchase model per title. A cross-searchable multidisciplinary database of electronic books featuring publications from major academic publishers. New titles are being added regularly.