The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2015. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Delivers the complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
The Trove digitised newspapers service allows free online access to historic Australian newspapers digitised as part of the Australian Newspapers Digitisation Program, a collaborative program between the National Library of Australia and the State and Territory libraries to digitise out of copyright newspapers. The service includes newspapers published in each state and territory from the 1800s until the mid 1950s. It is an evolving service with new content added progressively. The service provides full text searching of newspaper articles which have been scanned from microfilm. Enhancement of the content by users is allowed through correction of text and tagging of articles.
The Times Digital Archive makes 230 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th and 20th-century history. Every complete page of every issue is full-text searchable - every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue until 1993.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices
Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) covers the period 1969 through to 1990. This bibliographic database contains journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Covering theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples and gays/lesbians, coverage is both international and interdisciplinary.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.