Aviation
Databases
- Web of ScienceAbstracts and indexes journals and conference proceedings for all disciplines. You can do a Cited Reference Search to find articles cited by a previously published work.
- ScopusAbstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Books
Dictionary of aviation, second ed.This revised edition contains terms used by air traffic controllers, pilots, maintenance crews, ground staff and other airline personnel. Designed for those specialising in aviation and related industries, such as trainee pilots, maintenance engineers and other professionals, this dictionary has all you need.
The pilot's handbook of aeronautical knowledgeTerminology, navigation, airport and airspace operations, radio communications, emergency procedures, flight planning, weather, FAA rules and regulations, and much more--all the essential information a pilot needs, in a concise format.
Labor relations in the aviation and aerospace industriesIn this textbook designed for courses on aviation labor relations, the authors-experts with many years of experience in these sectors examine and evaluate the labor process for all aspects of the aviation and aerospace industries, including aerospace manufacturing, airlines, general aviation, federal and state administrative agencies, and public airports.
Mechanisms in the chain of safety : research and operational experiences in aviation psychologyHow should we organize our selection or training procedures? In what way can a flight crew mediate problems? How are we to understand reported errors? This book presents recent findings in aviation psychology, regarding personnel selection and training, evaluating the management of flight operations, and ultimately analysing the things that went wrong.
