JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
This database provides focused coverage of religious issues and perspectives with publications in religious news and information; commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion and formal theological studies.
This fully integrated resource features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture, and will be regularly updated. It encompasses over 3,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, and timelines.
This collection brings together the research and insights of academics, editors and journalists on the representation of Islam and its impact on social relations, the newsworthiness of Muslim issues and the complexities of covering Islam.
Covering patterns of interaction from the medieval to the contemporary periods, this text attempts to map new trajectories for understanding the ways in which Muslim communities of South and Southeast Asia have developed in relation to each other/
This book examines the Israel-Palestine conflict from a constructivist perspective of international relations. It explores the impact of competing international norms in the process of conflict resolution and in so doing, integrates theory, methods and research from the fields of international relations and Islamic studies.
This encyclopedia looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in the context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Contains thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more.
Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. Newly relaunched with a brand new look and feel, and specifically designed to meet the needs and expectations of reference users, Oxford Reference provides quality, up-to-date reference content at the click of a button. Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable, Oxford Reference couples Oxford’s trusted A-Z reference material with an intuitive design to deliver a discoverable, up-to-date, and expanding reference resource.
Associate Professor Halim Rane presents this guest lecture on “Jihads, Caliphates and Muslim Militant Groups”. Professor Rane discusses concepts of jihad and caliphate, and their implications in Islam-West relations.