Explores how the various tourist destination systems including tourist, places (as seen by the tourist), public and private tourism organisations and the social and physical environment can effectively communicate and co operate together at a profit for each.
This book is a comprehensive look at the multi-million dollar adventure tourism industry sector from a variety of perspectives. This book documents, analyses and offers insight into the latest research in the area and includes analysis of products, trends, climate change, risk management and environmental management and many others.
This book considers the positive contributions that tourism can make to the conservation of global biodiversity, by reviewing and analyzing the economic and political contributions of tourism to conservation through establishment of private game and wildlife reserves, lodges and tourist facilities.
A comprehensive book which uniquely considers both destination marketing and management in one volume. It focuses on how destination marketing is planned, implemented and evaluated as well as the management and operations of destination marketing and management organizations, how they conduct business, major opportunities, challenges and issues they face to compete for the global leisure and business travel markets.
Cultural attractions play an important role in tourism at all levels, and attract huge numbers of tourists interested in heritage and the arts. It can have positive economic and social impacts but can also have negative impacts on communities and regions.
Business E-books Online is an online database that gathers 500 of the best-known textbooks and reference materials in business education in convenient digital format. All of the texts in the collection are curated by expert editors to ensure their relevance to the full spectrum of business programs, including those at community colleges, four-year schools, and in MBA and executive education programs. Included e-books come from the most recognized names in business education—including David Cooperrider, Edgar Schein, Charles Manz, and Kim Cameron—and the majority of works were published in 2011 or later, so you can rely on their quality and relevance to today’s ever-changing business landscape.
Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from their world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of business history; corporate governance and accountability; finance, accounting, and banking; human resource management / industrial relations; information technology; innovation; international business; knowledge management; marketing; organization studies; pensions and pension management; political economy; public management; strategy.
Access can be single or multi-user, depending on purchase model per title. A cross-searchable multidisciplinary database of electronic books featuring publications from major academic publishers. New titles are being added regularly.