Statistics & market research
Key databases and organisations
-
ABS StatisticsThe Statistics section of the Australian Bureau of Statistics website gives you access to the full range of the Bureau's statistical and reference information, including census data from 1996 onwards.
-
Reserve Bank of AustraliaStatistics, graphs and tables on the Australian economy and financial markets as well as commentary.
-
EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts - Asia and AustralasiaDatabase of economic indicators and forecasts. Presents demographic information as well as consumption and industry data for the countries of Asia and Australasia. Includes detailed economic and industry forecasts for the next five years and longer-term projections.
-
Passport (Euromonitor)Provides marketing data and reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers.
-
Snapshots Database (via ProQuest)Snapshots reports provide concise business information including market size, market segmentation, market shares, market-share weblinks, market distribution, market forecasts, and socio-economic data provided by the Economist Intelligence Unit. Coverage is from 2001 to 2008, when publication of the reports ceased.
-
Strategic AsiaAllows users to access data from 75 indicators for 37 countries in the Asia-Pacific, spanning the years 1990 to 2007. Users can either view data online, or download data sets to their computers for individual use.
-
WDI Online : World Development IndicatorsOffers the World Bank's comprehensive database on development data, covering more than 800 indicators, 209 economies, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site has been optimised for mobile access.
-
Data.govU.S. Government data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
-
International Statistical AgenciesLinks to International Statistical agencies compiled by the ABS
-
UNCTADstatUNCTAD compiles, validates and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources. Through its data dissemination system, UNCTADstat, it provides free access to comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, development, and interrelated issues in the areas of finance, technology, investment and durable development.
-
World Trade Organisation - StatisticsThe WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.
