Library guides: Logistics and supply chain management: Articles and journals

Articles and journals

Logistics and supply chain management databases

EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)

Indexes journals, working papers and other publications for economics, econometrics and country studies.

The world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It covers the fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Scopus

Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.
Business Collection (Informit)
Access journals and other publications for business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organizational psychology, taxation and training.

Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. NOTE: Coverage - 1993 to present.
Lexis+
Access legal resources including law reports, unreported judgments and case citators. Includes Australian, New Zealand, Canadian and United Kingdom law.
Gale Research Complete

Includes access to journal articles, newspapers, reference material, audio content and ebooks across multiple disciplines. It also includes access to Gale Primary Sources.
This collection includes access to:
- Archives Unbound
- Gale Academic OneFile
- Gale Business: Insights
- Gale eBooks
- Gale General OneFile
- Gale Literature Criticism
- Gale Literature Resource Center
- Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors
- Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Gale Literature: LitFinder
- Gale Literature: Scribner Writer Series
- Gale Literature: Something About the Author
- Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series
- Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
- Gale OneFile: News.
Gale OneFile: Australia and New Zealand

Provides access to full-text content from magazines, journals, news, and multimedia sources across multiple disciplines. Covering important issues and current events related to Australia and New Zealand.
ScienceDirect

Multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.

ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals. Subject coverage includes the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences.

MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.