Articles and journals
Employment relations and human resources journal article databases
- Business Collection (Informit)
Access journals and other publications for business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organizational psychology, taxation and training.
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
- Emerald Insight
While the subject coverage embraces a range of disciplinary areas, the emphasis is on business and management with particular strengths in general management, human resource management, information management, marketing and quality.
- Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- Australian Employment Law commentary (via iKnowConnect)Provides full-text information on all areas of employment law. Topics include: recruitment; contract of employment, induction and training; descrimination and equal opportunity; awards and agreements; wages and salaries; hours, leave and holidays; superannuation and other benefits; promotion, demotion and discipline; termination; occupational health and compensation; government agencies, tribunals, courts and related organisations.
- Industrial Law Queensland (via LexisNexis)A comprehensive and authoritative guide to workplace relations law and practice in Queensland. This service features an annotated version of the Industrial Relations Act 1999, together with the Workplace Relations Regulation 1997 and the Industrial Organisations Regulation 1997. The service also includes the Industrial Court Rules as a guide to the conduct of matters before the Industrial Relations Court.
- Springer Nature LinkAccess Springer journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. Over 440,000 entries pertaining to Business and Management.
- ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
- ABS Statistics
Australia's national statistical agency and an official source of independent, reliable information. Access to the full range of the Bureau's statistical and reference information, including census data from 1996 onwards.
- Labordoc
Access to an international range of print and electronic publications on all aspects of work and sustainable livelihoods, and the work-related aspects of economic and social development and human rights.
- Australian Industrial Relations Database (via Informit)Covers industrial relations and related topics, including industrial conflict, wages and conditions, labour market economics, equal employment opportunity, labour law, occupational health and safety, workplace reform, enterprise bargaining, and trade union restructuring. NOTE: Coverage - 1983 to October 2000.
- International Labour Organization Statistics
Provides annual and infra-annual labour market statistics. The Yearly indicators dataset contains standardized indicators for comparison across countries, while the Short term indicators dataset contains monthly, quarterly and semi-annual data drawn from official websites of national authorities.
