Launched in June 2003, ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand combines local, national, business, sport, political, technology and entertainment news from key providers within the region, including Fairfax and Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) and of course News Limited.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
Combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers and newswires, reference books, and company information to create the largest collection of regional full text content available. This database also supports the Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century in the Image Collection.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
This site provides links to Australian newspapers, including metropolitan dailies, regional and suburban online newspapers, as well as those with only promotional sites. Newspapers can be selected alphabetically by name, by state, or by town. Coverage varies with each newspaper, some provide current issue only whilst others have archived material going back several months.
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks.
Indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. NOTE: Coverage - September 2007 to present. Summary of licence
Part of the ABI/INFORM Collection. Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for articles from U.S. local and regional business journals, newspapers and news magazines. It focuses on providing access to business information on large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance,and industry news not typically found in U.S. national news sources. Includes full text for selected titles.
Offers access to the full text of Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. Includes the complete backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, and features. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
A full-text database collection of over 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, local, and international newspapers; updated daily. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
As of July 2019, Gale OneFile: News is the new name for InfoTrac Newsstand.
An interface that allows searching across any combination, or all, of Griffith University's Gale Primary Sources holdings, including Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, The Making of Modern Law, Archives of Sexuality and Gender, British Library Newspapers, Women's Studies Archive, and more.
PressReader provides online access to over 2,000 local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title. Note that the following newspapers are no longer available via PressReader - The Australian, The Gold Coast Bulletin, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Age and The Courier Mail.
MOBILE ACCESS: Users need to be on campus for first time use of the Mobile app - after 7 days, users will need to re-authenticate their device or username by accessing PressReader within the Griffith IP range.