Newspapers Australian & International
Newspaper databases
- Access World News
Australian and international newspapers and other news content provided by NewsBank. Updated daily. Includes Australian Financial Review, The Australian, Courier Mail.
- Australia and New Zealand Newsstream (ProQuest)
Combines local, national, business, sport, political, technology and entertainment news from key providers within the Australia and New Zealand region.
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text for leading Australian and New Zealand magazines, newspapers and newswires.
- TVNews (Informit)
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. Note: Coverage 2007 to present.
- PressReader
Includes local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages.
- Access World News
Australian and international newspapers and other news content provided by NewsBank. Updated daily. Includes Australian Financial Review, The Australian, Courier Mail.
- International Newsstream (ProQuest)
Access to full text, recent and archival news from newspapers, newswires, transcripts and digital-only news sites from Asia, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, Latin America, Middle East and Africa.
- Gale OneFile: News
A full-text database collection of U.S. regional, national, local and international newspapers. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcript.
- PressReaderPressReader provides online access to over 2,000 local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title.
- US Newsstream (ProQuest)
ProQuest Newsstand has at its core, the Major Newspapers Collection, which includes national and leading regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Guardian.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (ProQuest)This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today.
- British Library Newspapers (Gale Primary Sources)
British Library Newspapers consists of collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K.
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2016 (Gale Primary Sources)
Original archival content from The Economist with text translations available. Text can be analysed with accompanying Gale Digital Scholar tool. Note: Coverage from 1843 to 2015
- Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2010 (Gale Primary Sources)
Search and browse every printed copy of the Finanacial Times Newspaper. Topics include economic and business history and current affairs.
- Media Scan (via Informit)A bibliographic database of articles selectively indexed from nine Australian daily newspapers. Designed for Australian students and researchers. NOTE: Coverage - 1991 to 30 June 2009.
- Times Digital Archive 1785-2014 (Gale Primary Sources)
Full text searchable digital edition of the London Times . Note: Coverage 1785-2014.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers : the Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
International newspaper with coverage from first issue in 1889 till 2011.
- Alternative Press Index Archive (EBSCOhost)
Covers theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples and gays/lesbians, coverage is both international and interdisciplinary.
