Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks.
Indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. NOTE: Coverage - September 2007 to present. Summary of licence
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand combines local, national, business, sport, political, technology and entertainment news from key providers within the region, including Fairfax and Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) and of course News Limited.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
PressReader provides online access to over 2,000 local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title.
Combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers and newswires, reference books, and company information to create the largest collection of regional full text content available. This database also supports the Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century in the Image Collection.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Factiva features 8000 global business news sources including the full text, full archive of News Limited publications, selected content from the ABI Inform database, the Financial Times and exclusive access to Dow Jones and Reuters wires and the Wall Street Journal (Asian and American editions). Key Australian news and business publications are also supported.
A list of titles available in Factiva can be found at https://proquest.libguides.com/factiva/content .
Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) covers the period 1969 through to 1990.This bibliographic database contains journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Covering theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples and gays/lesbians, coverage is both international and interdisciplinary.
The Times Digital Archive makes 230 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th and 20th-century history. Every complete page of every issue is full-text searchable - every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement.
The Trove digitised newspapers service allows free online access to historic Australian newspapers digitised as part of the Australian Newspapers Digitisation Program, a collaborative program between the National Library of Australia and the State and Territory libraries to digitise out of copyright newspapers. The service includes newspapers published in each state and territory from the 1800s until the mid 1950s. It is an evolving service with new content added progressively. The service provides full text searching of newspaper articles which have been scanned from microfilm. Enhancement of the content by users is allowed through correction of text and tagging of articles.
Papers Past contains more than two million pages of digitised New Zealand newspapers and periodicals. The collection covers the years 1839 to 1945 and includes 70 publications from all regions of New Zealand.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for Humanities and the Library of Congress.
ArtsHub is Australia's leading independent online resource dedicated to the world of the arts. It began in 2000 as a small weekly jobs bulletin covering the performing arts, growing for almost 20 years into the go-to site for arts news.