Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access. Summary of licence
Abstracts and indexes journals and conference proceedings for all disciplines. You can do a Cited Reference Search to find articles cited by a previously published work.
A multidisciplinary journal index database which abstracts and indexes articles from some 5,100 journals in science and technology; 1,700 journals in the social sciences and 1,200 journals in the arts and humanities.
NOTE: The Web of Knowledge product platform has changed to the Web of Science. The collection of Citation Indexes which comprise the Web of Science - including the Arts & humanities citation index, Book citation index, Science citation index expanded and Social sciences citation index are unchanged and will now be known as the Web of Science Core Collection. Summary of licence
Covers Australian engineering information including: agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, earthquake, education, electrical, electronic, geotechnical, management, materials, mechanical, military, ocean, railway, structural, transport, tunnelling and water and is produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. NOTE: Coverage - 1980 to present.
A platform for access to selected international, national, state and local industry codes and standards. Techstreet standards cover these fields and more: Boiler, Construction, Electronics, Energy, Petrochemical, Food, Medical, Telecommunications, Water, Welding.
Covers all aspects of building, construction and engineering; building research; building materials; building services; structural engineering; building regulations; urban and regional planning; and fire technology. NOTE: Coverage - 1989 to February 2002.
The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers of the ASCE.
Access journals, conference proceedings and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers.
IEL provides access to more than 1.7 million full-text searchable conference and journal articles published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). There is a full backfile to 1988, with some content going back to 1913. All active IEEE standards are also included in the IEL subscription.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. To access click to icon of mobile phone.
A uniform set of technical provisions for building work and plumbing and drainage installations throughout Australia. Comprised of the Building Code of Australia (BCA), Vol. 1 and 2; and the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA), Vol. 3.
Find journals, patents, chemical structures and reactions, and other publications for chemistry, engineering, pharmacy and medicine.
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. SciFinder makes available index and abstract content of the print version of Chemical Abstracts from 1907 to date, and the chemical structure data from the CAS Registry System from 1957 to date. Summary of licence