Ecology and conservation
Databases
- GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
- CSIRO Journals
Research by leading Australian and overseas scientists covering science, biological, environmental and agricultural areas.
- TSX - Australian Threatened Species IndexThe TSX provides reliable and robust measures of change in the relative abundance of Australia’s threatened and near-threatened species at national, state and regional levels.
- ScopusScopus is a database of research literature and quality web sources. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
Data, images and maps
- Queensland Government. Environmental maps and data onlineGateway website to data, maps, reports and information on Queensland ecosystems and natural areas.
- National Vegetation Information System (NVIS) map layer downloadsThe latest ArcGIS mapping datasets of all Major Vegetation Groups (MVG) and Major Vegetation Subgroups (MVS) in Australia.
- Global Invasive Species DatabaseThe Global Invasive Species Database is a free, online searchable source of information about alien and invasive species that negatively impact biodiversity. Search by species, location, habitat, and organism type.
- Climate Data Online - Bureau of MeteorologyA searchable database of historical climate data for Australia with information on weather and climate, rainfall, temperature averages and solar exposure.
- Atlas of Living AustraliaProject by government, CSIRO and other institutions. Provides access to an array of information on Australia's plants, animals, fungi, and microorganisms, including species pages, names lists, ID keys, over 23 million records, photos, mapping tools, and more.
- Len Webb Ecological Images CollectionThese images form part of a collection of photographs taken by Dr. Webb and others during the course of many years' study (since early 1950s) in the CSIRO Division of Plant Industry. They depict a wide variety of native vegetation, fauna and landscapes.
