Indexes and abstract journals and other publications covering all aspects of environmental science, with a focus on human interaction.
An index database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available. Summary of licence
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access. Summary of licence
The local and environmental report series for the High Court, State and Territory Supreme Courts, and the NSW Land and Environment Court, covering relevant case law in Australia since 1956. The service includes detailed interpretive headnotes setting out the relevant points of law in each case.
A comprehensive online service for accessing multilateral environmental treaty data. It allows the user to find status data for environmental treaties, treaty text and other related information. It also allows users to construct custom tables by selecting countries and treaties of interest.
Provides free access to Australian legal materials. The AustLII collection contains full text databases of most Australian decisions and legislation. Current databases include Commonwealth and State legislation and regulations, most federal courts and many state courts and tribunals.
Covers the planning systems that operate in each State and Territory. Explains the law and practice of environmental planning law in Australia, with a focus on the practice of planning, conservation of historical and natural places and new appeal structures to enforce planning law.