Access journals, newsletters and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and other publishers.
The ACM Digital Library contains full-text articles from all of the journals and magazines published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) from 1991 to the latest issue plus all of the ACM conference proceedings for the same period. Over 250,000 pages of text covering all aspects of computing are available for searching. Summary of licence
Coverage includes interactive technologies, human centered design, computational technologies and games.
IEL provides access to more than 1.7 million full-text searchable conference and journal articles published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). There is a full backfile to 1988, with some content going back to 1913. All active IEEE standards are also included in the IEL subscription.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. To access click to icon of mobile phone.
Multidisciplinary with good coverage of creative arts, film, design and interactive media.
Online access to journals published by the Taylor & Francis Group (including the imprints Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Carfax, Spon, Psychology Press and Garland Science). Coverage is mainly in the social sciences and humanities.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Abstracts and indexes journals and conference proceedings for all disciplines. You can do a Cited Reference Search to find articles cited by a previously published work.
A multidisciplinary journal index database which abstracts and indexes articles from some 5,100 journals in science and technology; 1,700 journals in the social sciences and 1,200 journals in the arts and humanities.
NOTE: The Web of Knowledge product platform has changed to the Web of Science. The collection of Citation Indexes which comprise the Web of Science - including the Arts & humanities citation index, Book citation index, Science citation index expanded and Social sciences citation index are unchanged and will now be known as the Web of Science Core Collection. Summary of licence
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access. Summary of licence
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on art, design, film, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections. MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
A comprehensive international index to current design journals. DAAI contains articles, conference and seminar reports, book reviews, video, films, exhibitions and illustrations.
A comprehensive international index to current design and design-related journals. Provides annotated entries from more than 500 major national and international design and craft journals published since 1973. In addition to major articles, DAAI also lists short articles, new items, conference and seminar reports, reviews of books, video, films and exhibitions, obituary notices and illustrations. MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Access journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos for all disciplines.
ProQuest provides millions of documents from thousands of sources, covering research and subject areas like The Arts, Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature & Language, Science & Technology, and the Social Sciences. Content is from all kinds of sources like Newpapers, Dissertations and Theses, Company annual reports and Snaphots. Proquest also includes the ProQuest Central database with over 11,000 scholarly journals. MOBILE ACCESS FOR SELECTED DATABASES ONLY: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Trove is a free discovery service focussed on Australia, Australians and items found in Australian memory institutions. Trove provides integrated access to over 45 million items from a range of the National Library of Australia's collaborative services and from elsewhere.