ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines including business, health & medicine, history, literature and language, science & technology, social sciences and the arts. Previously entitled Academic Research Library.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections. MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
A full-text journal database which draws its content primarily from journals published by the American Universities. Disciplinary coverage of the journals is wide but focused in the arts and social sciences covering such disciplines as Asian studies, economics, film, theatre and the performing arts, history (including the history of science and medicine), literary studies, music, philosophy and political science.
An index providing authoritative information on almost 370,000 works of creative and critical Australian literature (in print and electronic sources) and on more than 60,000 Australian authors and literary organisations, from 1780 to the present day.
MOBILE ACCESS: Iphone/Ipad app available.