The Artstor Digital Library provides over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Images can be searched for using the Search box, or go to the Browse menu option to browse through Institutional Collections (subscribed content) or Public Collections (freely-available, open access content).
Search results include tabs to display 'Images from articles' or 'ARTstor Images' where available. Images can be searched via the Advanced search function as a 'caption'.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
Entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.), annual additions of new material, extensive image links. 45,000 articles, 40,000 links to art images in major galleries and museums. Architecture, design, visual arts. A handy starting point for definitions of terminology and subject overviews.
Trove is a free discovery service focussed on Australia, Australians and items found in Australian memory institutions. Trove provides integrated access to over 45 million items from a range of the National Library of Australia's collaborative services and from elsewhere.
Art and Architecture Archive is a major research resource comprising the digitized backfiles of many key art and architecture journals of the twentieth century: a unique collection of the essential primary sources for studying the history of fine art, photography, interior, industrial and landscape design. Each issue is scanned from cover to cover in high resolution colour and presented in page image format with fully searchable text.
Over 500,000 artworks, objects and specimens from Te Papa’s collections, from dinosaur teeth to contemporary art, as well as information on people, places, topics, species, and research from our curators.