Represents the collections of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Library and covers Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander studies, Stolen generation, removal of children, Arts, copyright issues, Racism, discrimination, Internet and telecommunications facilities and Communities. NOTE: Coverage - 1968 to December 2002.
Covers social sciences and humanities relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders, including history, economics, politics, current affairs and culture and is produced by the National Library of Australia. NOTE: Coverage - 1978 to present.
Access periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books for the social sciences and humanities.
Provides access to journal articles in the social sciences and humanities. Source documents include a wide range of periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books. NOTE: Coverage - articles, 1995 to present ; index, 1978 to present. Summary of licence
Covers information on Australia's natural and cultural environment, including national parks, endangered species, wilderness areas, important historical and archaeological sites, historic buildings, structures and towns and is produced by the Australian Heritage Commission. NOTE: Coverage - 1987 to present.
An index providing authoritative information on almost 370,000 works of creative and critical Australian literature (in print and electronic sources) and on more than 60,000 Australian authors and literary organisations, from 1780 to the present day.
MOBILE ACCESS: Iphone/Ipad app available.
Since 1977 the journal Aboriginal History has pioneered interdisciplinary historical studies of Australian Aboriginal people's and Torres Strait Islander's interactions with non-Indigenous peoples. It has promoted publication of Indigenous oral traditions, biographies, languages, archival and bibliographic guides, archaeology, sociology, linguistics, demography, law, geography and cultural, political and economic history.
A peer reviewed research journal for educators devoted specifically to issues of practice, pedagogy and policy in Indigenous education in Australia. The journal has an international audience and is highly valued by its readers as a reliable source of information on Indigenous education issues.
Ngoonjook seeks to make relevant material available to an Indigenous readership and to all those interested in Indigenous Australian issues. Themes explored include: education, health, cultural identity, natural and cultural resource management, the arts and linguistics.
Search using keywords to find journal, magazine and newspaper articles on a topic.