Covers all aspects of law and is produced by the Lionel Murphy Library, Commonwealth Attorney-General's Department in Canberra. NOTE: Coverage - full text articles, 1999 to present ; index, 1975 to present. NOTE: Supports direct export into EndNote.
Covers all aspects of law and is produced by the AGIS Section of the Lionel Murphy Library, Commonwealth Attorney-General's Department in Canberra. NOTE: Coverage - full text articles, 1999 to present ; index, 1975 to present. Summary of licence
CaseBase journals is an excellent bibliographic reference, with catchworded and annotated article entries covering over 100 Australian and overseas legal journals. Journal entries include article details including title, author and citation; and, for online subscribers, a link to the full text of the articles cited where available.
The Journals Talk blog site lists Thomson Reuter's peer review processes for each of their journals. A title is denoted as peer reviewed by a bullet point and note: " • This journal complies with the Higher Education Research Data Collection (HERDC) Specifications for peer review. Each article is, prior to acceptance, reviewed in its entirety by a suitably qualified expert who is independent of the author.”
Access periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books for the social sciences and humanities.
Provides access to journal articles in the social sciences and humanities. Source documents include a wide range of periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books. NOTE: Coverage - articles, 1995 to present ; index, 1978 to present. Summary of licence
The College of Law Practice Papers describe and explain the various steps and processes in all core areas of legal practice, including Civil Litigation, Criminal Litigation, Advocacy, Skills, Conveyancing, Family Law, Wills and Probate, Corporate and Commercial, Accounting, Tax and Professional Responsibility. But as the practice of law continues to evolve, the College is in the process of developing new suites of papers on Due Diligence and eCommerce for Lawyers.
HeinOnline's "Law Journal Library" contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more. Coverage for all journals is from inception and goes through the most currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. About 90% of journals are available through the current issue or volume. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.
Available from the Thomson Reuters Westlaw platform, World Journals contains articles from law reviews and bar journals published in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, and other countries around the world. Coverage varies by publication.
Cambridge have an established and ever expanding academic law list in public and private law subjects crossing books and journals aimed at a global readership. Particular strengths lie in international law, human rights and transitional justice, transnational and comparative law, jurisprudence, and legal history. We also publish a growing number of titles with an inter-disciplinary and socio-legal approach.
Available from the Thomson Reuters Westlaw platform, Legal Journal Index indexes articles from legal journals published in the United Kingdom and Europe as well as journals covering topics pertaining to the laws of the European Community and its Member States.
This international journal library includes Common market law review, European business law review, European foreign affairs law review, European public law, European review of private law, International journal of comparative labour law and industrial relations, Journal of international arbitration, Journal of world trade, Legal issues of economic integration, World competition, and European environmental law review.
Westlaw UK Journals offers two services: full-text articles and article abstracts. The full-text articles service contains thousands of articles in full text from journal titles published by Sweet & Maxwell, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, amongst others.
The database Indexes over 850 leading legal periodicals. Coverage includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications published in countries including United States, Canada, Great Britain, Australia and New Zealand. Also indexes around 1,400 legal monographs per year. Coverage from 1981 onwards.
A retrospective database indexing over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Cumulates citations from print editions of Index to legal periodicals published between 1908-1981. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic are also covered.
LegalTrac provides coverage from 1980 to approximately 1400 legal publications including major law reviews, legal newspapers, law specialty publications, and bar association journals. NOTE: Supports direct export into EndNote.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
AGS provides a range of publications to assist clients, other Australian Government lawyers, researchers, academics, students and the public. Includes newsletters, legal updates, fact sheets and annual reports.
Google Scholar searches for scholarly information including journal articles, conference papers, theses, technical reports and books.
To access Full Text@Griffith links which appear next to a result when it is available on a Library database, follow the Off-Campus configuration instructions.