Provides full text and archival access for over 220 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. To access full text you must be connected to Griffith network by logging in on a Griffith campus or using VPN. You will then be able to access this resource using your mobile device from off-campus.
CogPrints is an Open-Access EPrint archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science, Philosophy, Biology, Medicine (e.g., Psychiatry, Neurology, human genetics, Imaging), Anthropology, as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
Database indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on english second language learning and teaching in Australasia: adult basic education, adult immigrant education, adult migrant english program, applied linguistics, cross cultural communication, english as a second language, english in the workplace. NOTE: Coverage - 1985 to January 2008.
Gale Academic OneFile is a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources across a wide range of subjects.
With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find relevant information quickly.
Gale Academic OneFile also offers videos, podcasts and transcripts, and full-text of The Times, Financial Times and The Economist from 1998 to the present and the New York Times from 1985 to the present.
Gale Academic OneFile includes the Gale database Expanded Academic ASAP as a subset. In July 2019 this subset (Expanded Academic ASAP) was rebranded as Gale Academic OneFile Select.
This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
Indexes books and articles covering modern languages, literatures, dramatic arts, folklore and linguistics and provides full-text for around 1,000 journals.
Content includes millions of detailed bibliographic citations, access to the MLA Thesaurus, and full-text for around 1,000 journals with complete backfiles for around 50 journals. A number of journals have 12- or 18-month embargoes on the current content.
Oxford University Press publishes over 170 journals, most of which are available online. Subject coverage is broad and includes: biochemistry and molecular biology; biology and ecology journals; computing and engineering; economics, business and management; medicine and health sciences; history; law; mathematics and statistics; political science; sociology and social work. Summary of licence
Access journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos for all disciplines.
ProQuest provides millions of documents from thousands of sources, covering research and subject areas like The Arts, Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature & Language, Science & Technology, and the Social Sciences. Content is from all kinds of sources like Newpapers, Dissertations and Theses, Company annual reports and Snaphots. Proquest also includes the ProQuest Central database with over 11,000 scholarly journals. MOBILE ACCESS FOR SELECTED DATABASES ONLY: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Access journals for all disciplines from SAGE Publications.
Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Griffith University subscribes to the SAGE Premier package, which gives access to most, though not all, of the journals on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE's publishing focus is mainly the social sciences and humanities. Summary of licence
The Social Sciences Citation Index is one of the citation index databases that make up the Web of Science database. It is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. However, can only search across all Web of Knowledge databases.
NOTE: To search the Social Sciences Citation Index separately in Web of Science, click on 'Editions: All' and leave only 'Social Sciences Citation Index' checked.
Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Topics include: Culture and social structure, demography and human biology, economic development, health, medicine, law, family and social welfare, studies in violence and power, social development, religion and science, substance abuse and addiction, women's studies, welfare services. MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
Journals and other publications for all disciplines published by Taylor and Francis.
Online access to journals published by the Taylor & Francis Group (including the imprints Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Carfax, Spon, Psychology Press and Garland Science). Coverage is mainly in the social sciences and humanities.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.