Access periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books for the social sciences and humanities.
Provides access to journal articles in the social sciences and humanities. Source documents include a wide range of periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books. NOTE: Coverage - articles, 1995 to present ; index, 1978 to present. Summary of licence
Covers social sciences and humanities relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders, including history, economics, politics, current affairs and culture and is produced by the National Library of Australia. NOTE: Coverage - 1978 to present.
Part of the ABI/INFORM Collection. Allows you to search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also access information on 60,000+ companies with business and executive profiles.
Part of the ABI/INFORM Collection. Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for articles from U.S. local and regional business journals, newspapers and news magazines. It focuses on providing access to business information on large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance,and industry news not typically found in U.S. national news sources. Includes full text for selected titles.
A comprehensive database of journals and other publications for marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available. Summary of licence
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
A full-text journal database which draws its content primarily from journals published by the American Universities. Disciplinary coverage of the journals is wide but focused in the arts and social sciences covering such disciplines as Asian studies, economics, film, theatre and the performing arts, history (including the history of science and medicine), literary studies, music, philosophy and political science.
Access journals for all disciplines from SAGE Publications.
Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Griffith University subscribes to the SAGE Premier package, which gives access to most, though not all, of the journals on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE's publishing focus is mainly the social sciences and humanities. Summary of licence
An index providing authoritative information on almost 370,000 works of creative and critical Australian literature (in print and electronic sources) and on more than 60,000 Australian authors and literary organisations, from 1780 to the present day.
MOBILE ACCESS: Iphone/Ipad app available.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index is one of the citation index databases that make up the Web of Science database. It is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Literature coverage is restricted to journal articles.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
NOTE: To search Arts & Humanities Citation Index separately in Web of Science, Click 'More Settings' - leave only 'Arts & Humanities Citation Index' checked.
Gale Academic OneFile is a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources across a wide range of subjects.
With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find relevant information quickly.
Gale Academic OneFile also offers videos, podcasts and transcripts, and full-text of The Times, Financial Times and The Economist from 1998 to the present and the New York Times from 1985 to the present.
Gale Academic OneFile includes the Gale database Expanded Academic ASAP as a subset. In July 2019 this subset (Expanded Academic ASAP) was rebranded as Gale Academic OneFile Select.
Access journals and other publications for the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more.
Covers Agriculture, Arts, Asian Studies, Business, Cultural Studies, Education, Health, Medicine, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Media, Political Science, Reference, Social Sciences, Science and Technology. NOTE: Coverage - 1940 to present. Summary of licence
Covers information on Australia's natural and cultural environment, including national parks, endangered species, wilderness areas, important historical and archaeological sites, historic buildings, structures and towns and is produced by the Australian Heritage Commission. NOTE: Coverage - 1987 to present.
Represents the collections of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Library and covers Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander studies, Stolen generation, removal of children, Arts, copyright issues, Racism, discrimination, Internet and telecommunications facilities and Communities. NOTE: Coverage - 1968 to December 2002.