Special education diversity and inclusive education

Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) covers the period 1969 through to 1990. This bibliographic database contains journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Covering theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples and gays/lesbians, coverage is both international and interdisciplinary.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.

Combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers and newswires, reference books, and company information to create the largest collection of regional full text content available. This database also supports the Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century in the Image Collection.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.

Local and international newspapers and journals, plus global company information.

PressReader provides online access to over 2,000 local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title. Note that the following newspapers are no longer available via PressReader - The Australian, The Gold Coast Bulletin, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Age and The Courier Mail.
MOBILE ACCESS: Users need to be on campus for first time use of the Mobile app - after 7 days, users will need to re-authenticate their device or username by accessing PressReader within the Griffith IP range.

Launched in June 2003, ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand combines local, national, business, sport, political, technology and entertainment news from key providers within the region, including Fairfax and Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) and of course News Limited.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.

Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks.

The Macquarie Dictionary & Thesaurus Online features easy, comprehensive and interactive searching of over 121,000 headwords and phrases and over 210,000 definitions, with the ability to search either the dictionary, thesaurus or both.

Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. Newly relaunched with a brand new look and feel, and specifically designed to meet the needs and expectations of reference users, Oxford Reference provides quality, up-to-date reference content at the click of a button. Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable, Oxford Reference couples Oxford’s trusted A-Z reference material with an intuitive design to deliver a discoverable, up-to-date, and expanding reference resource.