Biomedical science and biomolecular science

Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this database was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at Web sites of participating publishers.
MOBILE ACCESS: Connect to http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/

MEDLINE is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It is one of the foremost databases of biomedical literature covering virtually every area in the broad field of biomedicine. MEDLINE provides data on toxicology, nutrition, pharmacology, medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, medical engineering and pathology, communication disorders, population and reproductive biology.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.

A multidisciplinary journal index database which abstracts and indexes articles from some 5,100 journals in science and technology; 1,700 journals in the social sciences and 1,200 journals in the arts and humanities.
Note: The Web of Knowledge product platform has changed to the Web of Science. The collection of Citation Indexes which comprise the Web of Science - including the Arts & humanities citation index, Book citation index, Science citation index expanded and Social sciences citation index are unchanged and will now be known as the Web of Science Core Collection.

To access this database you need to register for an account using your Griffith email address.

Create an account

1. Follow the prompts to create an account.
2. Check your Griffith email for a confirmation email.
3. Click the link in the email to complete your registration.

Note  

• The CAS privacy policy outlines how they handle your personal information.
• Your account will be disabled if there is no activity after 18 months.
  • You may receive an email from userprofile@cas.org containing a code to verify your email address. 
  • If you do not receive this email after verifying your email address, contact CAS support.  

1. Click Sign in with Google.
2. Enter your Griffith email account.
3. Click Google Workspace account.
4. To verify your account, click Continue.

You can access various modules from the Launch drop-down menu on the Visible Body dashboard.

Access the mobile app

Download the mobile app from the Visible Body dashboard. To access it the first time you will need to connect to the Griffith wi-fi network on campus or VPN off campus.

Note: To maintain access you will need to authenticate every 150 days by connecting to the Griffith wi-fi network on campus or VPN off campus.

For assistance browse the support guides.