A comprehensive database of journal articles and other publications for nursing and allied health. Coverage includes nursing specialties, speech pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Includes indexing for over 5,000 journals, with extensive full-text coverage available for over 1,200.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimized for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Full text journal articles for sports and sports medicine. Subjects covered include athletic training, coaching and education, consumer health, exercise science and fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, occupational health and safety, orthopedics, physical education, physical therapy, sociology of sports, sport psychology, sports injuries and rehabilitation, sports management and sports sciences.
SPORTDiscus With Full Text provides full text dating back to 1985 for over 500 of the journals indexed in the SPORTDiscus database. Subject coverage includes physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, and occupational health and therapy.
The index-only part of the database Includes over 750,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses; and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
A database of evidence relevant to physiotherapy. PEDro contains citations of thousands of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines relevant to physiotherapy.
Find the details of journal articles and other publications across the biomedical and life sciences. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed.
MEDLINE is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It is one of the foremost databases of biomedical literature covering virtually every area in the broad field of biomedicine. MEDLINE provides data on toxicology, nutrition, pharmacology, medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, medical engineering and pathology, communication disorders, population and reproductive biology. MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.
Comprehensive reference with hundreds of concise entries across sports, martial arts, exercise and fitness, performing arts and cultural sport psychology. This dictionary uses a global approach to cover philosophical and cultural backgrounds, theory, methodology, education and training and fields of application. Each entry includes phenomenon, subject description and definition, related theory and research, practice and application across sports and related performance domains. An authoritative, balanced and accessible presentation of the state-of-the-art in key subject areas, this dictionary is a must-have reference for anyone studying or practicing sport psychology.
Covering all major anatomical areas, the book includes: an A-to-Z guide to anatomical terms and concepts, from the head to the foot clear and detailed colour illustrations cross-referenced entries throughout hot topics discussed in more detail in sports examples discussed in more detail full references and suggested further reading. This book is an essential quick reference for undergraduate students in applied anatomy, functional anatomy, kinesiology, sport and exercise science, physical education, strength and conditioning, biomechanics and athletic training.