Want to improve your research skills?
Not sure how to search the library catalogue?
Information on searching the library catalogue effectively, using refinements and saving and emailing search results.
Get started
You can't get by without
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive database of journal articles and other publications for nursing and allied health. Coverage includes nursing specialties, speech pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
- SPORTDiscus With Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Full text journal articles for sports and sports medicine. Subjects covered include athletic training, coaching and education, consumer health, exercise science and fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, occupational health and safety, orthopedics, physical education, physical therapy, sociology of sports, sport psychology, sports injuries and rehabilitation, sports management and sports sciences.
- PEDro : Physiotherapy Evidence Database
A database of evidence relevant to physiotherapy. PEDro contains citations of thousands of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines relevant to physiotherapy.
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Find the details of journal articles and other publications across the biomedical and life sciences. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed.
- EmbaseIncludes journals and other publications in the biomedical sciences.
Search the library catalogue
Search for books, journal articles and other resources in the library catalogue.
Featured reference resources
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied HealthThis set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.
Dictionary of Sport PsychologyComprehensive reference with hundreds of concise entries across sports, martial arts, exercise and fitness, performing arts and cultural sport psychology. This dictionary uses a global approach to cover philosophical and cultural backgrounds, theory, methodology, education and training and fields of application. Each entry includes phenomenon, subject description and definition, related theory and research, practice and application across sports and related performance domains. An authoritative, balanced and accessible presentation of the state-of-the-art in key subject areas, this dictionary is a must-have reference for anyone studying or practicing sport psychology.
Functional Anatomy for Sport and Exercise: A Quick A-Z ReferenceCovering all major anatomical areas, the book includes: an A-to-Z guide to anatomical terms and concepts, from the head to the foot clear and detailed colour illustrations cross-referenced entries throughout hot topics discussed in more detail in sports examples discussed in more detail full references and suggested further reading. This book is an essential quick reference for undergraduate students in applied anatomy, functional anatomy, kinesiology, sport and exercise science, physical education, strength and conditioning, biomechanics and athletic training.
