Preparing your thesis?
- Thesis preparationGet an overview for preparing your thesis.
Reports, grey literature and theses
Australian sites
Grey literature is information which has been published outside of traditional channels and includes reports (from governmental organisations and other sources), conference proceedings and policy documents. There are many places to find these resources, including websites and searches.
- Physiotherapy Board of AustraliaThe functions of the Physiotherapy Board of Australia include: registering physiotherapists and students; developing standards, codes and guidelines for the physiotherapy profession; handling notifications, complaints, investigations and disciplinary hearings; assessing overseas trained practitioners who wish to practise in Australia; approving accreditation standards and accredited courses of study.
- Australian Physiotherapy AssociationThe Australian Physiotherapy Association (APA) is the peak body representing the interests of Australian physiotherapists and their patients.
- Exercise and Sports Science Australia (ESSA)A professional organisation which is committed to establishing, promoting and defending the career paths of tertiary trained exercise and sports science practitioners.
- National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)Australia's peak body for supporting health and medical research.
Other key sites
- American Physical Therapy AssociationAPTA represents physical therapists, physical therapist assistants, and students of physical therapy.
- National Institutes of HealthPart of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, NIH is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.
- Physicaltherapist.comPhysicaltherapist.com provides information for those looking to start a career in Physical Therapy, studying towards a degree, or are already practicing in the profession.
Key theses databases
Search these databases to find Australian and International theses.
- Griffith ThesesContains the higher degree research theses completed by Griffith graduates.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses-Full Text (ProQuest)Collects disserations and theses from numerous international univerisies across all disciplines.
- TroveDigital collection of Australian information including newspapers, governement gazettes, maps, magazines, newsletters, books, pictures, photographs, archived websites, music, diaries, letters, personal archives and inteviews.
- DART-Europe E-theses PortalA discovery service for open access research theses awarded by European universities.
Other helpful theses databases
- Psycinfo (Ovid)A comprehensive database for psychology and behavioural science. Also covers other disciplines including artifical intelligence, business, education, medicine, law, linguistics, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, political science, psychology, social work, sociology and sports.
- PhdData.orgThis site holds a database of doctoral dissertations in progress around the world
- Thesis CanadaAccess online Canadian theses and dissertations from participating universities.
- Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)Searches e-theses from depositories around the world
- OAIsterOAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community.
