Library guides: Accounting and finance: Articles and journals

Articles and journals

Accounting and finance databases

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Emerald Insight
While the subject coverage embraces a range of disciplinary areas, the emphasis is on business and management with particular strengths in general management, human resource management, information management, marketing and quality.
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Indexes journals, working papers and other publications for economics, econometrics and country studies.
The world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It covers the fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Business Collection (Informit)
Access journals and other publications for business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organizational psychology, taxation and training.
Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. NOTE: Coverage - 1993 to present.
Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.
Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection (ProQuest)
Brings together global scholarly journals and other key resources in the areas of accounting, tax and banking.
Gale Academic OneFile
A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources across a wide range of subjects.
With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find relevant information quickly.
Gale Academic OneFile also offers videos, podcasts and transcripts, and full-text of The Times, Financial Times and The Economist from 1998 to the present and the New York Times from 1985 to the present.

Gale Academic OneFile includes the Gale database Expanded Academic ASAP as a subset. In July 2019 this subset (Expanded Academic ASAP) was rebranded as Gale Academic OneFile Select.