Library guides: Management: Articles and journals

Articles and journals

Management databases

Emerald Insight
While the subject coverage embraces a range of disciplinary areas, the emphasis is on business and management with particular strengths in general management, human resource management, information management, marketing and quality.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Business Collection (Informit)
Access journals and other publications for business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organizational psychology, taxation and training.
Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. NOTE: Coverage - 1993 to present.
Gale Research Complete
Includes access to journal articles, newspapers, reference material, audio content and ebooks across multiple disciplines. It also includes access to Gale Primary Sources.
This collection includes access to:
- Archives Unbound
- Gale Academic OneFile
- Gale Business: Insights
- Gale eBooks
- Gale General OneFile
- Gale Literature Criticism
- Gale Literature Resource Center
- Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors
- Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Gale Literature: LitFinder
- Gale Literature: Scribner Writer Series
- Gale Literature: Something About the Author
- Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series
- Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
- Gale OneFile: News.
Gale OneFile: Australia and New Zealand
Provides access to full-text content from magazines, journals, news, and multimedia sources across multiple disciplines. Covering important issues and current events related to Australia and New Zealand.
Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.
Springer Nature Link
Access Springer journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. Over 440,000 entries pertaining to Business and Management.
Springer is one of the world's leading publishers of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) books and journals. The book series Lecture Notes in Computer Science is also available on SpringerLink.
MOBILE ACCESS: Has an iPhone/iPad app available
SAGE Journals Online
Access journals for all disciplines from SAGE Publications.
Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Griffith University subscribes to the SAGE Premier package, which gives access to most, though not all, of the journals on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE's publishing focus is mainly the social sciences and humanities.
International Labour Organization Statistics
Provides annual and infra-annual labour market statistics. The Yearly indicators dataset contains standardized indicators for comparison across countries, while the Short term indicators dataset contains monthly, quarterly and semi-annual data drawn from official websites of national authorities.

Australian Industrial Relations Database (via Informit)
Covers industrial relations and related topics, including industrial conflict, wages and conditions, labour market economics, equal employment opportunity, labour law, occupational health and safety, workplace reform, enterprise bargaining, and trade union restructuring. NOTE: Coverage - 1983 to October 2000.
Australian Employment Law commentary (via iKnowConnect)
Provides full-text information on all areas of employment law. Topics include: recruitment; contract of employment, induction and training; descrimination and equal opportunity; awards and agreements; wages and salaries; hours, leave and holidays; superannuation and other benefits; promotion, demotion and discipline; termination; occupational health and compensation; government agencies, tribunals, courts and related organisations.