Drug information
Australian drug databases
Find information about drugs, their interactions and adverse effects in these Australian drug databases
- Australian Medicines HandbookThe AMH is an easy to use, concise and up-to-date source of independent drug information to facilitate effective, rational, safe and economical prescribing and dispensing.
- AusDIAusDI provides a comprehensive and up-to-date database of independent drug information, including pharmaceutical company product information and consumer medicine information product summaries for prescription medicines, hospital use, over-the-counter products including many complementary medicines, devices, diagnostic agents and dressings.
- Australian injectable drugs handbookThe Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook is a collaborative venture between pharmacists and nurses. It is a comprehensive reference of 426 injectable medicines, including 55 antineoplastic agents.
- AMH Children's Dosing CompanionThe AMH guide to prescribing and administering medicines for young people. Provides detailed dosing information for individual drugs, with dosages arranged by indications and/or age groupings from infants to 18 years, as well as other specific information relating to each drug’s paediatric use.
- AMH Aged Care CompanionIncludes the latest evidence-based, peer reviewed information available and is especially useful when conducting Medication Reviews.
- ClinicalKey (Elsevier)Clinical resource designed to provide fast, evidence-based answers. Includes point-of-care information, books (including Australian Medicines handbook), journals, videos and images.
- eMIMSeliteMIMS Online offers convenient access to essential information on prescription and non-prescription drugs. MIMS Online is the web version of MIMS.
- Therapeutic Guidelines
Find clinical guidelines and therapeutic recommendations for a wide range of medical disorders.
