Preparing your thesis?
- Thesis preparationGet an overview for preparing your thesis.
Reports, grey literature and theses
Reports and other grey literature
Grey literature is information which has been published outside of traditional channels and includes reports (from governmental organisations and other sources), conference proceedings and policy documents. There are many places to find these resources, including websites and searches.
- Australian Institute of Health and WelfareThe Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) is Australia's national agency for health and welfare statistics and information. The Institute produces authoritative publications about key health and welfare issues in Australia.
- APO - Analysis & Policy ObservatoryAPO is a not-for-profit, open access knowledge and evidence base for you to discover, share and manage public policy and practice resources.
- Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNetThe Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet is an innovative Internet resource that aims to inform practice and policy in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health by making research and other knowledge readily accessible.
- Australian Government Department of HealthAuthoritative source for government health reports and statistics.
- NICE National Institute for Health and Care ExcellenceUK source - Authoritative health and social care evidence, guidance and best practice.
- NHMRC Clinical Practice GuidelinesContains a range of information on clinical practice Guidelines for the community, and specialist information for researchers, clinicians and other health professionals.
Key theses databases
Search these databases to find Australian and International theses.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses-Full Text (ProQuest)Access international theses and dissertations for all disciplines.
- Trove
Digital collection of Australian information including newspapers, governement gazettes, maps, magazines, newsletters, books, pictures, photographs, archived websites, music, diaries, letters, personal archives and inteviews.
- DART-Europe E-theses PortalA discovery service for open access research theses awarded by European universities.
Other helpful theses databases
- Psycinfo (Ovid)
A comprehensive database for psychology and behavioural science. Also covers other disciplines including artifical intelligence, business, education, medicine, law, linguistics, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, political science, psychology, social work, sociology and sports.
- PhdData.orgThis site holds a database of doctoral dissertations in progress around the world
- Thesis CanadaAccess online Canadian theses and dissertations from participating universities.
- Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)Searches e-theses from depositories around the world
- OAIsterOAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community.
