Books and ebooks
Finding ebooks for paramedicine
Find ebooks by searching the library catalogue or browsing these ebook collections.
- ProQuest Ebook Central
A cross searchable multidisciplinary database of e-books featuring publications from major academic publishers.
- ClinicalKey (Elsevier)Browse or search for books, as well as guidelines and other health resources
- ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
- Oxford Handbooks Online. PsychologyComplete searchable texts of the Oxford handbooks in psychology. Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO), the home of scholarly research reviews, is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks in 14 subject areas. The collection of Oxford Handbooks is one of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, containing in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. OHO brings together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. The articles review the key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how those debates might evolve.
- Wiley Online Library
Contains a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
Featured Books and eBooks for Paramedicine
Paramedic Principles and Practice ANZExplores the principles of clinical practice for paramedics working in Australia and New Zealand today. Organised into three sections - Paramedic Principles, Paramedic Practice and Essential Knowledge - this resource promotes an understanding of basic physiology, clinical decision making and application to practice.
Essentials of Human Anatomy & Physiology, Global Edition.For one-semester Anatomy & Physiology courses. Focus on the essential what, how, & why of human anatomy & physiology With the 12th Edition of Essentials of Human Anatomy & Physiology, science educator Suzanne Keller joins bestselling author Elaine Marieb in helping learners focus on the essential What, How, & Why of A & P, without getting sidetracked in unnecessary details. Thoroughly updated with dozens of new figures, photos, and current information on medical recommendations and terminology, the 12th Edition continues to set the standard for brief, accessible one-semester A & P texts.
Emergency and Trauma Care for Nurses and ParamedicsMost up-to-date and comprehensive coverage of clinical procedures and issues encountered in contemporary emergency care in Australia and New Zealand. Essential concepts are covered in a logical order, commencing with: An introduction to emergency professions and professional issues Clinical and health systems Patient presentations ordered by body system as well as toxicology, envenomation, ocular, environmental emergencies and unique population groups Major trauma assessment and management and end-of-life care information and considerations.
Emergency and trauma care for nurses and paramedicsThis book addresses the nature of professional learning, paramedic skill development, practice assessment, and feedback from both clinical and educational theory perspectives. Each chapter contains realistic case studies for the array of paramedic education contexts, including simulated supervision, continuing in-service education, tertiary education and formal graduate programs. All chapters include a series of questions designed to guide both individual and group-based reflection on educational practice and philosophy.
Mental Health and Mental Illness in Paramedic PracticeIntroduces fundamental concepts and theories in mental health and mental illness in the context of paramedic principles of care. It delves into topics such as person-centred mental healthcare; communication and the therapeutic relationship; and legal and ethical issues - all within the realm of paramedic practice. The textbook steps students through common patient presentations in the pre-hospital setting and offers practical guidance in applying appropriate approaches to treatment. Case studies accompanied by critical thinking questions are incorporated throughout to assist with application to practice.
